3 Questions for Abigail Brown

ab1

I’m so excited to share an interview with the super-talented Abigail Brown! Abigail is a wonder British artist combining crafting, illustrating and making to create unique prints, cards and crafty birds, butterflies and other creatures. If you haven’t discovered Abigail’s work yet – don’t wait another minute to check out her beautiful work here. And if you want to learn more about her and her upcoming projects, check out her blog here.

SB: How did you discover your passion for crafting?

Abigail: I’ve always been a maker, ever since I could make things! But it was whilst I was at uni and my housemate was studying Decorative Artefacts and kept coming home with these amazing projects, that I really acknowledged craft and saw it as an art form. I started making my own work after I graduated and it all developed from there.
ab2

SB: Where do you find your inspiration for all of your beautiful projects?

Abigail: Everywhere!!! Nature, illustration in children’s books, graphic arts, current trends…just always having my eyes peeled.

SB: Your handcrafted birds are so amazing – how long does it take you to create each one?

Abigail: They take a long time! Each little body is developed in stages. The 2 longest stages are the stuffing(they are incredibly densely packed) and the embellishment. There’s hours of work in each one, varying with how much I think each one needs.

0 Responses to “3 Questions for Abigail Brown”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

