What if Wednesday: Crafty Christmas

It’s Wednesday – and it’s also just over one week until Christmas!  Have you finished your shopping or crafting this year?  I have, but wow – just barely!  My family and I are doing craft Christmas again this year…which means that we craft gifts for each other.  I love crafty Christmas, but every year I remind myself that I must start earlier.  I can’t share what I ended up making (why ruin the surprise for my sister?) but I wanted to share a few ideas from around the web that didn’t quite make the cut…maybe next year. And who knows – maybe you’re still needing some inspiration and these will help you craft your way to the holidays.

Bath Fizzes via Martha Stewart.  I made these last year and they were so cute and easy to make!

Teacup Candles via Martha Stewart.  What a perfect way to use all those mis-matched tea cups!

Dyed Wooden Beads via Martha Stewart.  Aren’t these gorgeous layered up in bold quantity?

Terrarium via Design Sponge.  I’m slightly obsessed by mini-plant worlds lately…

Butterfly Mobile via Indie Fixx.  Lovely + simple.

Are you having a crafty Christmas?  If so, send in your project + photos!  I’m always on the lookout for new ideas.  Send projects to:

thesomedayblog {at} gmail {dot} com.

xoxo, jill.

1 Response to “What if Wednesday: Crafty Christmas”


  1. 1 Renee December 16, 2009 at 6:17 pm

    i love all of these ideas! thanks for sharing! xo


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos


