Friday…I’m in Love

Happy Friday Someday Readers!  Today I wanted to share something I’m loving right now with you…these inspiring images from Violet Bella are beautiful and dreamy.  There’s so many that I love, but I think my favorite is Peace.  I love how the light seems to move through her soul, and her quiet stance as she ponders the heavens.  I could use some of that peaceful wonder in my life right about now, how about you?

Peace

Laura, the creative soul behind Violet Bella, was so kind to answer a few questions about her work for The Someday Blog, read on for her story!

SB:  Where do you find your inspiration?

Laura:  Inspiration is all around us, its comes out in the way we perceive things. Some people see a tree while driving, and dont think twice about it. I cant help but see the shape of the tree, the light filtering through the leaves, whether its dying or vibrant with life, the shades of the leaves, etc. I do this will all things, building, people, textures.

Another big source of inspiration is filling your head and soul with images from other talented artists. Whether its a craft, a photograph, or a fine art painting, you can soak in the many different facets of the arts, which usually leads to a source of motivation, and then through being an individual, creating something unique of your own.

Serenity Collection

SB:  You’re such a multi-tasker when it comes to crafting…photography, jewelry, sewing. What’s your favorite aspect of each?

Laura:  My favorite aspect of photography would simply be creating a beautiful (to my eyes) image. I enjoy the process or journey of the photograph. From the conception, if one exists, to the actual taking of the photo, then the choosing the right image and processing it. I never know what an image will look like from the beginning.

My favorite aspect of jewelry making is just working with fun lovely things. I love working with my hands, I was a jewelry maker with my mother for years, although it was quite different. And I love all of the cute things there are in the jewelry worlds, you know, little owls and leaves and hearts and such, oh the cuteness!

My favorite aspect of sewing is the sewing itself. I find it relaxing and theraputic. I am not a seamstress by any means. I have learned along the way. My mother taught me a basic stitch and I ran from there. I mess up all the time, but I learn from it!

Bottled

SB:  What advice would you give a novice artist trying to find his/ her calling?

Laura:  If you are trying to find your calling, I say look within. Dont just see something cute and say ‘I want to do that’! Find out what it is YOU love and what YOU love doing. Start small with only one thing, if thats all that is there at the moment. The evolution of a business is ongoing and the best things grow at a natural pace. You will learn along the way what inspires you and motivates you to keep going even when you think it is all not worth it, believe me, Ive been there, alot!

Thanks Laura for sharing your someday ideas with us – stop by to say hi to Laura here.


xoxo, jill

3 Responses to “Friday…I’m in Love”


  1. 2 penny threads. December 18, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    great choice for an interesting and uplifting interview. i know this woman personally and she is as amazing in person as she is on…webpage? was so glad to read her interview and her genuinely inspiring answers! thank you for featuring her…i can think of no one that deserves the spotlight more. great questions and great posts! i’m off to follow your blog! ciao for now.

  2. 3 Laura Mazurek December 22, 2009 at 11:02 am

    Hi Jill,

    I just realized I never left a comment on here! The entry turned out so beautiful! I cant thank you enough. I mentioned it on my blog. I am about to start creating a journal of all the places I have been featured, so I am honored to include this lovely write up! Thank you so much!

    Peace and Love,
    Laura


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos


