Must Reads 2010

I’m a lover of books.  Especially design and cookbooks.  Some new-ish reads that have piqued my interest for the upcoming year.

Hue – Kelly Wearstler.  This woman is simply amazing.  Fabulous taste, mad decorating skills and an amazing wardrobe.  Really – can she do no wrong? I can’t wait to check out her latest work in this book.

One Yard Wonders – Rebecca Yaker & Patricia Hoskins.  My new sewing machine is just aching to be worked a lot this year.  And as I’m still learning – this book seems full of manageable projects.

David Hicks:  A Life of Design – Ashley Hicks.  A glimpse into the iconic British designer’s world…by his son.

Simple Sewing – Lotta Jansdotter.  I also adore this book.  My sister let me peruse hers and Lotta has made another wonderful book that’s inspirational AND do-able.  Go Lotta!

The Art of Simple Food – Alice Waters.  Not the newest on the list, but full of simple recipes perfect for the dinner parties I’ve committed to hosting this year.

Top Chef:  The Quickfire Cookbook.  A favorite food show of mine, I love the quickfire concept of this book complete with recipes and how to host your own quickfire challenge!

Gotta go read!

xoxo, jill.

1 Response to “Must Reads 2010”


  1. 1 denise (chez danisse) January 4, 2010 at 1:46 pm

    The Art of Simple Food is one of my favorites. It’s a perfect staple for any kitchen.


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

