Happy 2010: January Update

via my daily flickr photostream

Hello lovelies…I can’t believe that February is already here!  January flew by in the blink of an eye and I am so sorry to report that I didn’t get to some of the items on my 2010 list.  But – all for good reason.  My husband and I have bought a new house and are wrapping up a remodel on the current house.  We’ve painted all the trim, one bathroom completely remodeled – one to go, and are working on gutters and landscaping next week.  Whew.

To update you on the list:

*Practice photography.  I’ve done a fairly good job with my daily photo assignment.  You can see my progress here.

*While I didn’t manage to host the monthly dinner party (due to the a fore-mentioned remodel) I did manage to cook lots of yummies and also see lots of friends.

*Less stress, more time to relax, reflect and refresh.  Somehow, even with the insane hours I worked this month – I did find time for yoga, pilates, gratitude writing and outdoor walks.

*Monthly craft creations, I’m hoping you’ll give me a pass and count painting all the trim in my ENTIRE house as a craft project?

*Continue to evolve The Someday Blog and my writing style.  I’m especially loving this resolution and would love to hear your thoughts on how I’m doing.

How’s 2010 looking for you?

xoxo, jill.

0 Responses to “Happy 2010: January Update”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos


