Simple Sunday Supper: Italian Meatball Soup

It has been SO cold here this weekend which left me craving a big bowl of soup.  I’ve been wanting to try out an Italian Meatball Soup for some time, and the pictures on Pioneer Woman finally convinced me.  Let me warn you – this is definitely a Sunday evening soup as it requires some chopping, simmering and waiting for things to be just right.  But – I’m so happy to report that it was well worth it.  Even my starving husband agreed…

Recipe adapted from Pioneer Woman, hop on over to her site to check out her beautiful step by step photography.  Warning – do not peruse on an empty stomach.

I followed her recipe pretty much exactly – except I substituted broccoli for  cabbage (as I didn’t make it home from the market with it:)  It was delish…

And I just realized I’m on some kind of a meatball kick…strange.

Enjoy!

xoxo, jill.

0 Responses to “Simple Sunday Supper: Italian Meatball Soup”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos


