inspired walls

As I’ve mentioned, we’ve just moved into a house full of lots of natural light, high ceilings and BIG WHITE WALLS.  I’ve been on the hunt for some inspiration on how to fill the walls creatively and inexpensively.  I hit up some of the usual blog loves, and also found a few new ones that I couldn’t resist sharing with you.

DIY bookcase via The Brick House

Three reasons to check out this link:  1.  It’s a DIY even a novice can DIY.  2.  It’s amazingly beautiful.  3.  It can be completed for under $200.

canvas via Make Under My Life

This is gorgeous and graphic.  Simple yarn and fabric, I’m thinking to do mine a bit more mutli-color?

tape art via Rebecca Ward

I love this tape installation by the super talented Rebecca Ward at the Kate Spade store…I’ve been thinking it would be a great way to fill a large canvas on the cheap and chic.

paint chips via Design*Sponge

I love this colorful repetition, fun for an office!

fabric panels via Bella Dia

So easy and a great way to bring pattern + softness into the house…

photo wall via Apartment Therapy

A focal point for all of my experimental photography…and it could change out as I get so inspired.

Stay tuned to see which ones find their way into our home…

xoxo, jill.


1 Response to “inspired walls”


  1. 1 justalittlepiece March 12, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    Now I need to have a place to decorate…sigh…


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos


