Laundry Room Inspiration

Today I started phase 1 of pretty-ing up my laundry room.  My husband thinks I’m absolutely insane for even worrying an iota about this room, but I love it when you make even the smallest of rooms a reflection of you and your style. I love well organized and maintained laundry rooms, it’s a place that’s not always the most enjoyable to be in – so anything you can do to keep it serene and happy is a plus in my book!


And while I LOVE the simplicity of an all white laundry, our particular space is one of the few rooms that you could use color.  I’ll be painting a beautiful deep turquoise, a little greener than the color above…the prep work started Sunday and we’ll be painting one night this week.  I’ll post pics as soon as we have it set up.  In the meantime, here are a few of the photos that inspired me to create a lovely laundry space.

images via:  Martha Stewart, Janusfinder’s flickr photostream, Decorology’s flickr photostream.

xoxo, jill.

1 Response to “Laundry Room Inspiration”


  1. 1 Renee March 15, 2010 at 5:00 pm

    omg i was planning on making something similar to the tulle balls but with tissue paper for a party i’m doing (same technique as the tulle balls-something i learned as a kid) but i might have to switch to tulle. thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos


