Tulle Pom Poms

Happy Monday!  I hope that you all had as lovely a weekend as I did…I had some much needed girl time – drinking wine, catching up and just relaxing.  And also found time to start a few new projects around the casa…painting the laundry room mainly.  I’ll share pictures as soon as it’s done.

In the meantime, many of you wrote me about the tulle ball image I shared with you on Friday asking how it could be recreated and today I’m happy to share simple DIY project found via Once Wed.  I can’t stop thinking of all the places these tulle pom poms would be delightful!

OR…you could purchase the beauties above from Etsy seller Princess DoodleBeans.  You can custom order in any of over 30 colors of tulle, in small ($4) or large ($7) sizes.  I can’t wait to put these to use…for a shower, in my craft room or for a fun gift.  Only have to decide what color!

xoxo, jill.

2 Responses to “Tulle Pom Poms”


  1. 1 KFrank March 15, 2010 at 9:07 am

    Love it!! Glad I’m not the only one who just wants to “get lost” in a room full of tulle! Thanks for including my boutique with your article.

  2. 2 Liz March 15, 2010 at 10:28 am

    Thank you for this!! The DIY ones are how you would make yarn pom poms so that’s easy but the Etsy ones are amazing and so inexpensive!


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos


