Cowhide Rug Love!

via Metropolitan Home

So, in my quest to get settled and situated into our new house – I’ve been pulling lots of great interior shots.  Our house is very white, very modern and in need of some warmth.

via Living Etc.

I find myself gravitating towards some of the most unlike me pieces EVER.  One of my current obsessions is the cowhide rug.  It adds warmth, pattern and something just a bit unexpected to a room.

via Living Etc.

It’s a great accent in a living room, bedroom or dining room.  I’m thinking to park mine in the living room for now – but first have to convince my husband how FAB it will look!

via Room & Board

via Domino Magazine

How fun and unexpected is it in this nursery?  I love the contrast against the more graphic and modern room.

If you’ve got your eye on one of these lovelies too, check out options from Room & Board, West Elm, Ikea.

xoxo, jill.

1 Response to “Cowhide Rug Love!”


  1. 1 crazyagnus March 23, 2010 at 9:39 pm

    Jill,

    Love your blog–I just fell upon it and it’s great! Keep up the fabulous work!

    p.s. I LOVE the photots in this post, I have seen cowhide rugs EVERYWHERE lateley and they can be used with any decor! Good luck on the decorating!


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

