March Craft Project

3 months in, I’ve finally been able to complete my first monthly craft project from my Happy 2010 list!  While unpacking my office this weekend, I came across a couple of my Mrs. John L. Strong stationery boxes.  Sadly, this amazing line of stationary has been discontinued…but I absolutely adore the wood boxes the paper came in.  I also ran across some of my old acrylic craft paint that I had been storing out of sight, and had thus forgotten about.  I decided to merge the two and get those boxes show ready!

And being me – I totally forgot to take a before picture of the boxes.  Photo from luxist.com

A few of my favorite paint colors that came together beautifully for this project.

I used simple sponge brushes…a favorite of mine for small projects.  Cheap, resuable and easy to work with!

The prepwork.  I applied 2 coats to make the color vibrant and true…and then sealed with an acrylic matte coating to protect them.

Have you been crafty lately?  I’d love to see your work..send me an email at thesomedayblog@gmail.com.

xoxo, jill.

2 Responses to “March Craft Project”


  1. 1 Denise | Chez Danisse March 23, 2010 at 6:31 pm

    Fun color combinations.

    Have I been crafty lately? I’m knitting my first sweater (alpaca)…does that count? I also knit my first little set of organic cotton face/body cloths recently.

  2. 2 Denise | Chez Danisse March 24, 2010 at 10:31 pm

    Thanks for stopping by and approving my craftiness : ) I’ll be looking forward to seeing your next project.


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

