cooked: three cheese + tomato panini

The last of this week’s cooking diary.  Last night we made three cheese paninis and a simple side salad.  They were yummy, gooey and oh-so-filling.  Another easy weeknight meal, finished in around 15 minutes.

Ingredients for 2 paninis

4 slices crusty bread.  I used roasted garlic bread last night.
4 oz any type cheese.  I like to mix what I have on hand, this time pepper jack, colby and parmesan.
Any leftover veggies you’d like.  I like to use tomato, zucchini or eggplant.
Olive oil for brushing.

Preparation

I can’t even believe I’m actually listing anything to prepare here.  I’m sure you’ve all made a grilled cheese before and are perfectly aware of the steps, but just in case…lightly brush outside of bread with olive oil.  Layer bread with chosen ingredients.  I like to make sure cheese is the first layer on either side to adhere the bread.

Cook in grill pan over medium heat, with bread board or other weighted object on top.  Cook until cheese is melted, bread is brown.  Flip and repeat.  Eat and enjoy!

After going back through this week’s photos of dinners – I need to have a weekend of clean, non-dairy, non-wheat eating!  Hope you all have a great weekend in store.  See you back here on Monday!

xoxo, jill.

3 Responses to “cooked: three cheese + tomato panini”


  1. 1 johnd March 26, 2010 at 11:02 am

    where’s the bacon?!!!

  2. 3 tisha March 31, 2010 at 7:58 pm

    oh my gosh – jill, please invite me over next time you make this!! 🙂 yummy!!! all of it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

