kitchen crush: jamie oliver

I have long loved Jamie Oliver and his inventive  and delicious culinary style.  On my extended stay in Europe, I picked up a copy of his magazine and was blown away by all this guy is doing to create a Food Revolution.  His theory is that if  he can influence and help Americans change the way we eat, we can improve our overall health, quality of life and lead the world on a quest to better health and eating practices.

I’m in and can’t wait to get home, subscribe to his magazine full time and start preparing some of his simple recipes on my own.  A few that I’ve got my eye and taste buds set on:

Monkfish with Spinach and Feta

Simple to prepare (2 steps!) and a combination of three of my favorite flavors: fish, leafy greens and yummy feta.

Asparagus, Mint and Lemon Risotto

While in Germany, I’ve had been on quite the asparagus kick (it’s in season) and am always looking for a few risotto recipe to try out.  This one sounds and looks amazing!

Pistou Soup

This vegetarian soup seems like the perfect Sunday soup to prepare for a week’s full of quick lunches that’s both healthy and delicious.  Pistou is similar to pesto, but without the pine nuts…a flavorful punch to the soup.

I can’t wait to get in my own kitchen and start preparing some of these yummy meals!  If you like what you’ve read, stop by Jamie’s site here to see more recipes or sign the petition to join the Food Revolution and change the way Americans eat.

I’m going to sign off early for the week…am traveling back to Germany this evening and will be heading back to Dallas on Saturday, thus ending my volcano-extended European journey.  Hope that you all have a good, restful weekend!  See you all back here on Monday!

xoxo, jill.

0 Responses to “kitchen crush: jamie oliver”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

