Patio Inspiration

Wow!  The weather this weekend was just amazing…green and sunny,  I wanted to spend the entire weekend outdoors to soak in the splendor before the heat of Texas moves in.  It also inspired me to start working on our bare patio space.  Our house is built in a u-shape around this little space, the kitchen and my office open into it, and it’s visible from nearly every room in our house.  I’m looking for something casual, easy to maintain and that will mesh well with the interior of our house.  A few spaces that are currently inspiring me.

via HGTV

I love the comfortable and casual furniture in the image above.  Perfect for a lazy Sunday cookout and catch-up with your friends.

via House to Home

The gorgeous greenery overpowers the simple furniture in a very nice way.  I think our bare space could use some plants to perk things up a bit!

via Ideal Home

The colorful cushions, pillows and plants really draw your eye outdoors.  It also keeps this modern space casual and eclectic.

via Living Etc.

The low-level seating and abundance of greenery makes this space the perfect place to spend a late night (or two) sipping wine and listening to music.

Now, for my actual patio inspiration with a few of the pieces we’ve ordered, and a few I’ve got my eyes on…

We’ve ordered this Alfresco Dining Set from Crate and Barrel.  I think the clean lines and pop of orange will be perfect for our space.  They’re running 20% off outdoor furniture right now, so if you’re in the market pop on over…

These metal caged string lights will feel festive, yet add an industrial touch to our modern patio.

These accessories to make the place warm and inviting…to people and creatures alike.  Bird feeder, Brown Tile Pillow, Grey Pillow, Metal Planters.

4 Responses to “Patio Inspiration”


  1. 1 Johnd April 26, 2010 at 9:01 am

    damn – I want to see this new house of yours. I think I would like it!

  2. 2 Tisha April 26, 2010 at 7:33 pm

    I love the first one! Reminds me a little of this:
    http://www.redentas.com/project4.php I like project 7 that makes a square backyard more interesting.

    Like your new patio furniture too! Orange is my favorite these days. 🙂


  1. 1 Birthday Love! « The Someday Blog Trackback on May 17, 2010 at 8:04 am
  2. 2 Summer, Summer, SummerTime… « The Someday Blog Trackback on June 22, 2010 at 8:02 am

Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

