Happy Weekend!

a daily pic by me

Hello lovelies!  Another Friday is here and that means another upcoming weekend.  I’m heading home from Philadelphia on Sunday and can’t wait!  Home is my favorite place to be right now…and it took me traveling like a mad woman to realize how much I miss it.  What’s on your weekend list?

I don’t usually get personal on these pages – but next weekend, I’m doing something that I want to share with you guys.  I’ll be walking in a the Dallas Great Strides walk to find a cure for Cystic Fibrosis.  If you live in the Dallas area, I’d love to see you there!  I’m walking as a part of  Team UltraViolet to support my friends’ Rebecca & Kirk Dixon and their amazing daughter Violet.  Violet is 4 years old and has been dealing with CF since she was diagnosed at 15 months.  She and her family are a true inspiration to me and I’m walking for her.  Want to help find a cure for CF?  You can sign up to walk here or donate here.

Happy Weekend!

xoxo, jill.

2 Responses to “Happy Weekend!”


  1. 1 SARAH May 7, 2010 at 9:59 am

    Jill…

    How are you!? That heart looks oddly familiar:) Makes me giggle when I think what that heart went through to get to your desk! Have a great weekend.

    Sarah P.


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos


