Today I’m Loving Terrafirma Ceramics

Over the weekend, I stumbled upon two amazing shops in Philadelphia – Open House and Petulia’s Folly.  Both had many things to inspire and many things I wanted to pack in my already over-stuffed suitcase.  I settled on a few pieces from Terrafirma Ceramics (each store carried a small selection of this line.)  I love the way New York artist Ellen Evans has put a modern spin on her handmade pottery.

Each piece is rich in texture – inspired from lace, honeycomb or even animal skins.  Her prices are great (bowls were around $34 and the above platter was $98) and each piece is signed and dated by the artist, and is food and dishwasher safe. The hardest part was choosing which piece to keep for myself and which to share as gifts…

I’ve had a bit of a tough time tracking down where you can buy her collection online, but did find that Eden Organic carries a few pieces.  You could also contact Ellen directly through her website here.

xoxo, jill.

0 Responses to “Today I’m Loving Terrafirma Ceramics”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos


