Weekly Cooking Plan

Hello lovelies!  My travel schedule has kept me out of the kitchen for way too long – and I’m very excited to be back and wanted to share what’s on the food agenda for the week.

Chicken Cacciatore via Bon Appetit

This savory and sumptuous pasta dish will be perfect for a mid-week meal.  It will be my first time preparing this, but looks simple enough.  I plan to use chicken breasts only, and  rice pasta – a gluten-free substitute that no one will ever notice.

Beef Tacos via Cooking Light

A new variation on our household staple of tacos…more veggies and beans, less meat.  I’ll be using natural, grass-fed, locally raised meet I picked up at the White Rock Local Market.  It’s a great little market in my neighborhood with locally raised produce, natural meat, cheese and other goodies.  If you’re in Dallas – check it out here.

Weird to request this at the bottom of a two meat post – BUT, if you have any yummy vegetarian recipes – please comment on this post, or share @ thesomedayblog (AT) gmail.com.  Ever since watching this TedTalk – I’ve been working to convince my husband that we should be weekday vegetarians. I need to build my arsenal of vegetarian recipes to swing him to my side…

Happy Cooking!

xoxo, jill.

0 Responses to “Weekly Cooking Plan”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

