What if Wednesday: Creative Shop Concepts

You know my someday dream of owning a shop…when that someday comes around, I hope I’ll be making the most of my space like these amazing Parisian shopowners did…

The shop above, Sweat-Shop, is a sewing space where crafters can rent machines by the hour, or take a class and enjoy coffee and snacks while hanging out. How cool is that?  I want to leave myself an extra day on my next trip just to check out the shop…

images via The Workroom & unjenesaisquoideco

Another Paris gem is Merci…a great concept shop with everything from home to clothing.  Started by Marie-France Cohen, (the founder of children’s clothing line Bonpoint) all profits go to a children’s charity in Madagascar.  In addition to the wonderful goods sold, inside is a small used bookstore/coffee shop where you can take a break from the day.

My someday shop will be a homebase for all my someday loves…from letterpress to dishes.  What’s your someday dream?

xoxo, jill.

2 Responses to “What if Wednesday: Creative Shop Concepts”


  1. 1 Beth Dotolo June 4, 2010 at 8:42 am

    Actually… I think I’m living my someday dream! Running a design firm, loving my amazing husband and son, and have a flexible (yet busy) schedule. Now, I think I have a new someday dream…
    To Do Nothing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

