ode to my typewriter

oh lovely royal red, you make my ears smile.

with your tap, tap, tap – i love to use you all the while.

I’ve been working on a concept board for a blog re-design and an upcoming project to be shared later…shhh! And all the research has definitely re-kindled my typewriter obsession.

Torpedo 18 Script FontThe Vintage Typewriter Shoppe

Typewriter No. 7Paper and Canvas

Pink Royal Typewriter – eBay auction that ends TODAY!

Love Writer Printdeka-Animals

Do Work CardTwo Guitars

1950s Blue Royal TypewriterJoe Vintage

Typewriter ToteThe Craft Pantry

Happy Typing lovelies!

xoxo, jill.

3 Responses to “ode to my typewriter”


  1. 1 Helen Ellis June 8, 2010 at 7:51 pm

    I love this post. And I love my 1969 Royal too. Take a peek at my typewriter in action at http://www.diaryofaluddite.com (search “typewriter” or click http://bit.ly/c8RV5y).
    Thanks for sharing the joy,
    Helen

  2. 2 Renee June 8, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    I so need a typewriter!

  3. 3 Melissa June 13, 2010 at 9:53 pm

    Oh wow, I just love typewriters! The red torpedo one is especially fantastic.


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

