Found Friday: Words to Live By

via Zephyrance

Happy Friday friends!  I have had such a full week…full of life, full of friends, full of family – just full of things that make me smile.  And isn’t that the bestest feeling ever?  A few words to help you feel full of inspiration and life this weekend…like the one above.  It’s hanging in my office to remind me that the only thing standing between me and my someday is fear.  And slowly, bit by bit, I am replacing that with curiosity.

via Anthony Burrill

Or this one…each of us has a mark to leave.  What will yours be?

via Think About Rainbows

Or the pull yourself together and just go get it attitude of this one…

via Moonflowers

Simple.  True.  Lovely.

via Apple Champagne

A few noteworthy notes of my own…

Stop by here to read my first fashion guest post on Hello, Splendor!

Leave a comment here to enter to win a great necklace designed by Beth of Hello, Splendor!

Follow me on Twitter, like me on Facebook, follow my pinterest boards…

Here’s to a happy weekend to you!

xoxo, jill.

4 Responses to “Found Friday: Words to Live By”


  1. 1 KJ June 11, 2010 at 1:15 pm

    Hi, Jill! Thank you so much for featuring my print! This is the first blog feature my new shop has gotten and is so exciting! (My other shop, The Dreamy Giraffe, has been opened for four years today…but it’s amazing that at the same time, I feel like a brand new seller, filled with nerves and anticipation!)

    Anyway, I also wanted to let you know that I LOVE that first one. What a great mantra to try to live by. Fear tends to be my primary “brick wall”, too. Curiosity is sort of the positive flip side of fear’s negativity, isn’t it?

  2. 3 { applechampagne } June 11, 2010 at 6:35 pm

    Wow this is an awesome collection of wise words!
    Very inspirational indeed 🙂
    Thanks so much for including our Happy print!
    We really appreciate it 🙂
    Have an awesome weekend now!

    -Suze and Luke

  3. 4 AngieS. June 11, 2010 at 10:21 pm

    Hello Jill! Well, I wanted to comment on what a fab post this was today, and also because I just really love and want that necklace!! It’s so lovely! My fave part of Beth’s contributions was definitely the blogging note. I too am an obsessive daily blog reader, so I loved all of her favorites, and will soon be reading all of them too! (I also loved the print to go along with it-blogs and coffee-the best!) Thanks always for the words.

    Oh, and just thought I’d throw in that I loved the typewriter post the other day too-I reblogged a pic of the turquoise one. It’s gorgeous!

    Cheers, and happy weekend!

    Angie


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos


