Weekend in the Country

via Kevin Dooley

Hello lovelies!  Hope that you all had a nice weekend!  I spent some time off the grid with my grandfather in rural Oklahoma.  It was a refreshing break from technology and a reminder of how connected to the land and earth we are.

Barn Print via GBrosseau

I was inspired by all the hardworking ranchers I ran across on my short stay…so committed to the land, their animals and their way of life.  If each of us had that same passion for what we do – wow.

I Miss My Chickens print via Maile Lani

Unfortunately, I forgot my camera.  Fortunately, I was able to round up these amazing pictures from flickr + etsy which I think sum up the simplistic beauty of what I experienced this weekend.

Cows LoungingMai Autumn Photo

I also found a few items for the home that I think would blend the country with my more modern aesthetic seamlessly…what do you think?

Vintage Cow Creamer via Allison Kelly0

Vintage Milk Glass Bottle via Cabin Windows

Wood Egg Crate via Hindsvik

What did you do this weekend?

xoxo, jill.

0 Responses to “Weekend in the Country”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

