in my bookbag…

Pressed between the Pages via Lucy Snowe Photography

A favorite summer pastime is to read.  I love the smell of the paper, the sound of the crisp pages turning and the textured feel between my fingers.  I can’t get enough reading – by the pool, before bed, during lunch…I love to use the extra daylight to catch up on my reading list.  Some titles from my summer 2010 reading list:

You’re a Horrible Person, But I like You – a hilarious compilation by my favorite comedians.

The Selby is in Your Place – can’t wait to pour through the beautiful interiors in this gem.

Yves Saint Laurent – i love to read where the great fashion minds find their inspiration.

My So-Called Freelance Life – a worthwhile topic to explore while so many of my friends are becoming freelance.

Franny and Zooey – my staple summer J.D. Salinger read.

Committed – A Skeptic Makes Peace with Marriage – i loved eat, pray, love so have high hopes for this one.

What’s on your summer reading list?

xoxo, jill.

1 Response to “in my bookbag…”


  1. 1 Johnd June 16, 2010 at 8:53 am

    How is the freelance book? I’ll have to check that one out…

    Right now, I’m reading Welcome to Utopia and Nixonland.


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

