What I (re)learned This Weekend

Happy Monday lovelies!  I am fresh back from my 4 day spa vacation and feeling invigorated, relaxed and excited to apply all of my learning from this trip.  It was a nice refresher on how to take better care of my body, my mind and my soul so that I can be the best me for my friends, my family, my work, this blog and most importantly – for me.  I remembered how sweet fresh grapefruit tastes, how to move my hips in a dj dance party, that I could actually walk 3 miles at a 4.5 mph pace, that I enjoy lifting light weights, that we should all be eating 10 – 12 servings of fruits and veggies for optimal health a day, that green tea tastes WAY better than coffee and that yoga can be invigorating, relaxing or just good for the mind depending on how you approach it.  Such good things to remind myself every now and then…

How was your weekend?

xoxo, jill.

0 Responses to “What I (re)learned This Weekend”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

