Summer, Summer, SummerTime…

Yeah!  Summer is finally here!  I am looking forward to putting my patio together this weekend so I can show you guys the finished product – in the meantime, here’s a preview of our furniture that finally came in…

I can’t wait to plant the containers and hang the birdhouse I got for my birthday and I’m trying to refrain from adding any more pieces or projects to the list, but this Woolly Pocket keeps calling my name!  And when I finally get it put together, I can’t wait to have an outdoor dinner party!  I’m already planning my menu and serving pieces in my head…want a glimpse?

images via Food Network, 101cookbooks and Epicurious

A big, yummy grilled vegetable salad with some fresh mozzarella, and drizzled with balsamic vinegar.  Delicious Six Seed Soda Bread from 101cookbooks.com (a daily read of mine!) and a grilled shrimp cocktail.  To finish, a grapefruit sorbet with fresh rosemary from our garden and a nice glass of champagne.  I can’t wait!

images via  Amazon, Lost and Found, Terrain, Sur La Table, Babylon Sisters and Ikea.

For the table – I love to mix the texture of wood cutting board, plates and salad bowl with more refined metal dessert cups.  And I adore this vintage bakelite flatwareis it wrong to love flatware? A cute citronella candle to keep the pests at bay, and simple dish towels as napkins to keep us all tidy.

I’m looking forward to this someday dinner party al fresco…

xoxo, jill.

5 Responses to “Summer, Summer, SummerTime…”


  1. 1 Tes June 22, 2010 at 9:36 am

    Great post to welcome summer!

  2. 2 Beth Dotolo June 23, 2010 at 8:07 am

    Oh, I can’t wait to see it done!! Fab furniture!!

  3. 3 LM June 23, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    Love the furniture! Can’t wait to see it!

  4. 4 Melissa June 27, 2010 at 10:00 pm

    Wow, your patio furniture is so perfect!


  1. 1 Feather Shadow Box « The Someday Blog Trackback on June 25, 2010 at 10:00 am

Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

