Summer Home Inspiration

via Sunset

I love the idea of a summer cottage.  The Modern Cottage Idea House, above, seems to fit the bill for my perfect someday summer home.  I love the color and material choices, the modern vibe and the fact that it’s green (both in color and in build) makes me really happy!  Modern Cabana, the company that builds the prefab beauty shown above and below – uses FSC certified woods for construction and recycled denim for insulation.

The landscaping is oh-so perfect as well…especially that vertical garden!  Oy!

via Living Etc.

This casual bedroom looks like the perfect cottage retreat…textured fabrics, mis-matched stripes and a calming neutral palette soothes the soul.

via Domino

This porch makes me want to make a pitcher of tea, grab a book and lounge the afternoon away…I love the bold color and the modern take on wicker furniture!

via Modern Beach House

A must-have bigger than big dining table…to host all of my family and friends that I would want to share this space with.  This amazing house above is available to rent in Oregon.  Yes, please!

via Room & Board

A large outdoor area to entertain and lounge by the pool…

Someday, maybe we’ll have a second home – but for now I’m perfectly content to lust over these lovely images…

xoxo, jill.

1 Response to “Summer Home Inspiration”


  1. 1 Renee June 28, 2010 at 9:04 pm

    Love that 2nd picture! I wish that was my cottage!


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

