Closet Craving: Summer Style Boards

One of my first loves is shopping.  I love finding the perfect piece and creating an entire look around it!  So today – I’m sharing this love with you through three summer style boards I’ve put together to cover you from poolside, to work, to a night out.  I tend to stick to a mostly neutral palette in my closet so that all my pieces can be mixed and matched.  I then pick a few focal pop colors to pop in to change up my look for the season – this summer I’m loving rusty reds to orange and a few pops of bright citrus colors.

First up, for the water.  I love me a stylish one-piece swimsuit.  So classic, yet so fun in the updated chevron pattern.  It’s killer in the light blue – which I’ve paired with the silk rust cover-up.  I know, silk, as a cover-up?  But I promise – you will look good in this color combo.

sources:    Swimsuit; Shoes; Sunglasses; Romper; Floppy Hat.

Next, a stop at the office.  I don’t know about you – but I work in a casual, creative office and definitely wouldn’t have it any other way.  I love to accessorize a classic dress with of-the-moment accessories.  In this case, chunky wood clogs and chain necklaces.

sources: Dress; Clogs; Chain Necklace; Nail Polish.

And finally – a fun night out!  I love the look of white pants in the summer, especially when paired with a bold top and layers of bangles.

sources:  White Jeans; Top; Shoes; Chain Bracelet; Bangle Bracelets.

xoxo, jill.

1 Response to “Closet Craving: Summer Style Boards”


  1. 1 Melissa July 1, 2010 at 10:20 pm

    I adore that work dress! Perfection!


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

