I’m Melting…

via Jenny Schulz Design

Happy Monday!  I had a lovely weekend making blueberry jam, roasted vegetable pizza and catching up with friends and family.  I can’t wait to share my jam + pizza experiments with you here this week.  Today’s post is going to be short and sweet because I’ve had a bit of a harried Sunday evening.  Our air conditioner decided to kaputz around 4 pm and we had to pack up and move to my mom’s house until we can get someone out to fix it.

via Winifred Studios

Did I mention I was making the roasted at 400 degrees for 45 minutes vegetable pizza at the time?  Did I mention it was 106 degrees outside at the time??   I guess  I can kind of see its point here.  I mean, if I’d  been working non-stop for weeks on end, I too might need a bit of a break. But I like to think I’d wait until at least October to take it…

via Jrzy Girl Photography

Here’s to hoping tomorrow is a bit cooler…

1 Response to “I’m Melting…”


  1. 1 Johnd August 2, 2010 at 8:50 am

    stay cool!


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

