Today I’m Loving: Modern Genealogy

Happy Monday friends!  I hope you all had a wonderful weekend…mine led me to a very long car ride from New Jersey to Connecticut which left me lots of time to reflect.  And it got me thinking about family history and specifically genealogy. 

Something that my grandmother was always into – and something which I thought was cool to think about but not to display in my home.  That is, until I stumbled upon My Tree and Me – a shop that does super cool, totally modernized family trees.  And now I’ve started to reconsider their place in the modern home.

I love the wonderful usage of color, strong graphic sensibilities and the way each is photographed in a way that I can totally borrow for my own home.  And another highlight?  1% of profits are donated to the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation…a cause that’s very near and dear to my heart.

So now the only thing I’m thinking about is which one I’ll be ordering…soon.

You?

1 Response to “Today I’m Loving: Modern Genealogy”


  1. 1 Suzie @ cupcake monkey September 10, 2010 at 12:56 pm

    These are awesome!! What a great find! Thanks for sharing!

    …just finding your blog! Can’t wait to explore it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

