5 Reasons I Love Champagne

Saturday evening found me in need of a fun glass of bubbly!  After a long day of hosting a garage sale, packing up our home and a goodwill drop-off – I was in a major funk.  A glass of champagne can make me happy like no other…why?

1.  Glamour glasses.  I love all of the beautiful glassware made especially for this drink!

2.  Bubbles.  Need I say more?

3.  It’s like a built in celebration?  Wedding – whoo-hoo!  Birthday – allright!  Moving day – that’s right…

4.  Pop!  You had me at hello…

5.  mmmmm.  And the lovely crisp taste.  Who can resist?  Not I…

Hope that you had a lovely weekend as well!

2 Responses to “5 Reasons I Love Champagne”


  1. 1 Jody August 23, 2010 at 4:58 pm

    I love this post! It made me smile. I WISH I had a glass of the bubbly right now… It is a grindingly dull Monday! This makes me remember to take time to enjoy the simple things in life. Even on a Monday.

  2. 2 Kate August 26, 2010 at 6:01 am

    I completely agree! Champagne gives a girl a twinkle in her eye like no other wine, it’s good for you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos


