Weekend Snapshots


Hello lovelies!  I hope that you enjoyed the long weekend as much as I did.  I love having that one extra day…finally got to some of the more in depth projects on the to-do list.  A few snapshots from my weekend.


I scavenged around a local salvage yard looking for inspiration.  And while nothing made the cut to come home with me, I did get some lovely pics!

Inspired by Ez over at Creature Comforts, I took a try at caramel making.  Three batches in, I finally got the hang of it and have to say I was quite pleased with myself.  I added Fleur de Sel sea salt to this recipe for a twist on the classic.  Adding 1 1/2 teaspoons sea salt in with the cream, just a touch.  And now I’m drizzling this goodness on apples for a yummy treat.

What were you up to this weekend?

3 Responses to “Weekend Snapshots”


  1. 1 Ana September 7, 2010 at 8:31 am

    Hi Jill!
    I came across your blog over at the blogroll in the BYW Ecourse. We’re colleagues!. I just wanted to drop you a line to say that I love your “tagline – “Someday…the best day of the week” and you have great pictures.
    I’ll be surelly coming back!

    Cheers!
    Ana

  2. 2 jen September 8, 2010 at 3:38 am

    oh, my, CARAMEL with SEA SALT!!

    sounds delicious…

    i’m from byw as well, nice blog 🙂


  1. 1 Etsy Finds: Vintage Glass « The Someday Blog Trackback on September 9, 2010 at 8:00 am

Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

