In My Carry-On

I wanted to give you a sneak peek into my carry-on bag today.  I’m a fairly organized packer, always taking pretty much the same essentials to get me through my long flights.  Today’s essentials include:

  • design magazines to catch up on, along with a clear sleeve to capture all of the inspiration tears i pull from them.  today – Elle Decor; Nylon; Allure.
  • my kindle loaded with lots of books to catch up on.  don’t worry, i promptly charged it after this photo.  today – The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest; Water for Elephants; A Scattered Life.
  • notebooks.  i travel with three.  always.  one for blogging notes, one life journal, one for notes on the trip + inspiration.
  • my own travel goodies – a blanket, eye mask and pillow.  mine’s blue and from crate and barrel.  i love not worrying about germs. so it goes without saying i always also have my own hand sanitizer.
  • a movie or two.  this time my fave coco chanel. i adore audrey tautou.
  • my laptop, phone and headphones which i never leave home without.

And into my trusty carry-all it goes.  This baby has held up nicely this year (across many, many miles), in spite of the light color.

3 Responses to “In My Carry-On”


  1. 1 T September 26, 2010 at 10:04 pm

    Love this carry on – where can I find one for myself?


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

