Travel Journal

Happy Monday friends!  I was so excited to sleep in my own bed last night…and even more excited to wake up to crisp fall weather here in Dallas.  I’m hoping it sticks around for awhile.

I’ve been sorting through my hundreds of pictures from last week’s European adventure and wanted to share a few quick shots with you today.

As you’ve probably noticed, I love color and pattern…and it’s no different when I shop or photograph.  My eye is always on the lookout for interesting color combinations, prints or quirky shots.

Last week’s London and Stockholm visit were no slackers in providing lots of visual eye candy!  Lots of inspiration to soak in and bring home with me.

Fun signs and fresh flowers + plants are also a favorite of mine to capture.  I love the graphic ice cream cone and the beautiful handwritten sign…who knows what they’ll inspire?

I also look for styling ideas that I can borrow for my home, work or projects like these two above.  So many inspirational images from last week…I promise to share more as I get them organized.  Where do you find inspiration?

1 Response to “Travel Journal”


  1. 1 Ann September 27, 2010 at 10:19 am

    It is a welcome relief to wake up to cooler weather today! I’m in Shreveport and we are having the same good fortune. Your pictures are lovely. Stockholm is on my “places to visit” list. I hope you will post more.

    I am a fellow BYW’er.


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos


