Reading Report

Don’t you just love coming home to a package on your doorstep?  I know I do…and most especially when it’s full of lovely books that I can’t wait to read through page by page.

My most recent indulgence was three books to feed my creative soul and inspire some projects for the home, the kitchen and for work.

I love reading pretty much anything Lotta Jansdotter puts out – and this latest book (Handmade Living) is my favorite by far!

A glimpse into her enviable creative life, both at home and at work, this gem is definitely giving me loads and loads of inspiration for crafty days.

For work – a book about running a successful freelance business, Creative Inc..  It’s a blueprint full of tips and stories from two girls and their vast resources who know from experience.  I love to read these types of books for my someday life…and these girls never fail to inspire and amaze.  If you need a quick dose for yourself – check them out here:  Meg Mateo Ilasco and Joy Cho.

Are you a sucker for those personalized recommendations that always pop up when you log-in to Amazon? I am for sure and took a chance on Paper + Craft because, well 1.) i love paper and 2.) i love that charming cover photo.  Who could resist that face?

And I’m so glad I did…not only is the book completely FULL of wonderful projects that I’m planning my next dinner party around – but I also found a new online paper store to drool over.  Just perfect.

Have you read anything good lately?

0 Responses to “Reading Report”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos


