Interior Inspiration: Prop Stylist Kim Ficaro

Today I’m sharing a stylist’s site I’ve had bookmarked for quite a bit now.

I pop by every now and then to check what’s new or to fill my head with wonderful styling ideas to borrow for home.  Kim Ficaro is the creative force behind all of these great shots and her work has graced the pages of Domino, O, West Elm and Town and Country.

It’s so exciting to peruse a stylist or photographer’s site and instantly recognize so many of the rooms I’ve oogled over in shelter magazines.

I love how each of these rooms is an eclectic, personal expression that draws you in and makes you want to know the person who lives there…something we all strive for in our homes.

Ficaro’s gifted eye for detail and the unexpected has got me scavenging around my house to gather up all my inspirational bits to style with.  See more of her lovely work here.

1 Response to “Interior Inspiration: Prop Stylist Kim Ficaro”


  1. 1 MyLittleHappyPlace October 6, 2010 at 12:07 pm

    She does an amazing job – it’s an art, truly, being able to style a space so well.
    Great post!


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

