Happy Friday (and my life as a book:)

Howdy Friends!  Today I’m so excited to be sharing in the Blog Crawl that the ever-fab Hello, Splendor has put together.  The theme is “My Life is an Open Book” – and here it goes…

The Author:  Me.

The Setting:  At home in Dallas, Texas.  And on the road a lot to…well, everywhere.

The Characters: A girl.  A boy.  A big, huge loving family and loads upon loads of friends.

The Plot: A girl who likes to dream of somedays.  Someday shops, someday homes, someday crafts, someday hobbies.  She makes lists upon lists, looks for inspiration everywhere she goes and is always on the lookout for her perfect someday.

The Twist:  That girl stops to look around and realizes the someday she’s living is pretty darn amazing!

Thanks to Beth for organizing such a great crawl…be sure to check out Alison’s story from My Little Happy Place.  And stop by to see the ever-awesome Dolan and Ali Geiman’s take Monday on their blog.

Happy Weekend!

4 Responses to “Happy Friday (and my life as a book:)”


  1. 1 Hilary Walker October 8, 2010 at 10:05 am

    Hello Jill!

    I am having the best time following Beth’s Blog Crawl. It’s been so much fun to connect with other people that have similar interests and hobbies. When I found out you are from Dallas, I just had to say hi! I recently moved to Fort Worth and have an inspiration blog as well. You’re welcome to stop by anytime (www.hilaryinspired.com) but I’m also on the Blog Crawl schedule for Oct. 14th.

    Great to meet you and I love your work! Enjoy your weekend!

  2. 2 Suzie @ cupcake monkey October 9, 2010 at 11:10 am

    I love your twist!!

    …I am a list-maker too! 🙂 Nice “getting to know” you a little better!

  3. 3 Renee October 12, 2010 at 6:24 pm

    I’m a total list-maker – it makes such a difference! The captions are too cute. And I love finally putting a face to your name!

  4. 4 T October 15, 2010 at 8:40 pm

    I love it! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

