our house is becoming a home….

Can you believe the holidays are almost here?   Seriously, where did the year go?  Just in time for a few guests – we finally decided to actually hang some art.  In our dining room, we have this great little area to display a random collection.

Some photographs and collages by me, a painting of Chicago by a friend, a couple of postcards collected from my travels and a giant S to remind me of my last name as my husband likes to joke.

It’s the perfect set up for me – who tends to be a commitment phobe about actually hanging things on the wall.  When the mood strikes, I can quickly change out photos or shadow boxes to fit the occasion.  And we can add pieces in as we find them.

We also hung a series of palladium prints in our hallway and I love the way it looks.  The prints were a gift from my super talented photographer friend Thom Jackson, and were shot on location of shoots we were on together in the past few years.

I think the tepee is my favorite, but the three together is simply stunning.

One thing I love about this house is that it has lights just for our artwork…and it had three in the hall, the perfect home for this little trio.

That simple task of getting some things on the wall makes this house feel so much more like we.  just.  might.   stay.  At least for a couple of years:)

2 Responses to “our house is becoming a home….”


  1. 1 Kely November 23, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    Love the teepee and the painting of Chicago!

  2. 2 t November 24, 2010 at 10:02 pm

    Looks great, Jill! I am such a commitment-phobe about hanging things on the wall too, which is why the large wall behind our giant couch remains empty and sad. Someday…


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos


