craft-tastic.

via apartment therapy

i finally broke in my sewing machine this weekend, really broke it in.  i’m embarrassed to admit that it has mostly set as a prop in my office for the good part of last year.  and i’m even more embarrassed to tell you that it was my husband who saw me struggling with needle and thread and suggested i get it out.   my craft day has me hooked and on the hunt for my next project. a few that have made my someday sewing list:

*easy floor cushions to rest my head during movie nights.

*this simple apron would make the perfect summer cookout accessory.

via spool sewing

via Amy Butler

*i love this silhouette art project…i’m thinking modern chair.

*fingers crossed, i’m going to attempt my first piece of clothing with this lovely skirt.

via burda style

via Martha Stewart

*seriously cute felted animals.

*a bushel of these tomato pincushions.

Anything catching your sewing eye lately?

 

 

1 Response to “craft-tastic.”


  1. 1 kerri January 11, 2011 at 12:45 pm

    hahahaaaa another victim of sewing addiction! welcome, friend! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

